0 11

Practice in Public Makes Perfect: how playing for your fans makes you better

Price, 57, has played music nearly her whole life, starting with piano when she was five years old. But in the fall of 2009, the guitar was still something of mystery to her. She had been playing for only a couple of months and was struggling a bit with the new challenges. Yet, instead of […]

0 3

Exclusive! Listen The New Track “Little Scratch”

Track appears in new box set… A new box set showcasing recordings Captain Beefheart made in the early Seventies is due for release. After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music. Sun Zoom Spark: 1970 To 1972 features newly remastered versions of three albums that Beefheart and the Magic Band released […]

0 1

New Demo From My Morning Jacket

This week’s essential mix from All Songs Considered includes a surprising, electronic, mostly instrumental cut from The 1975 — a British group known more for its brash Top-40 pop and rock — an intimate home demo recording from My Morning Jacket and a spare, moody cover of Led Zeppelin’s “Immigrant Song” by the Irish folk […]

0 0

Skillax Preparing ‘Harsher, Brighter’ New Album

The National have confirmed that they will start recording their next album “soon”. The US band released their sixth album ‘Trouble Will Find Me’ in 2013, more recently showcasing new song ‘Roman Candle’ live. With frontman Morgan recently saying that the group need to “change and evolve” on their next record, guitarist Morgan has now […]

0 2

Judge Asked To Skillax To Attend ‘Stairway’

“Consider heart disease, the No. 1 killer of women, killing more women than all cancers combined. If we can do more to prevent, treat and cure cardiovascular disease, more women will live longer, more families will stay together, more workers will stay productive, and we’ll save money on treating a condition that costs the U.S. […]

A real-un needs watering every day, then when you’re done you can chop it up and put in the soup with the leftover turkey and wrapping paper. Talking St Nick in Loosey’s today Wake n Bake with Bootlace Walking Holidays

‘Let’s go round again…’ name that tune for a two-finger-ripple Wake n Bake with Adventurebug Worldwide

Little Dunker Christmas dinner pizza with Yorkshire pudding gravy pot dipper… heck no, we’re having sausages Wake n Bake with Chow Pet Foods

Oh green wellies, how la di da Wake n Bake with Rainbow Divers

And suddenly some git decided it should be Monday… Wake n Bake with Multihull Solutions

Larry, Curly and… Wake and Bake with Bootlace Walking Holidays catch-a-villain-by-it’s-mo

Let’s look-see what’s in the box… Wake n Bake with Rainbow Divers emu-no-emo

Ash a la carte Wake n Bake with Chow Pet Foods ying tong iddle i po

Why I oughtta… Wake n Bake with AdventureBug Worldwide eeny-meeny-trap-a-mo

What could possibly be in store… Wake n Bake with Primco Heave-a-ho-save a bro

Current track